Little Biggs’s Blog

Nursery

Posted on: June 16, 2009

Well, the nursery is much closer to being done.  After a few pieces of furniture get moved in this weekend, it should be done.  It has been a long process; maybe longer than some expectant moms take to get it together.  But, with lots of help from loving people, it now looks great!

OfficeJunkroom

Our office/junk room which was definately more the junk room really needed cleaned out.  Jason did a great job moving stuff out when I was in Houston.  So we worked and organized, gave away, threw away, and moved out our precious junk to make room for the Little Biggs and all the new baby stuff.

A couple of weeks ago, my Dad and brother brought down a bookcase we had bought and put it together for me.

Nursery 001

After we picked the “Down Under” theme, my sister and Art-Teaching aunt decided they wanted to do a mural or paint something to do with the theme.  My mom’s best friend from high school is quite the painter when it comes to solid colors and indoor paint.  So, Mom got Grandma Ruby, her friend Debbie, my Aunt Debbie and my sister to all come to Lubbock this last weekend for my shower and to paint the nursery.

Pregnancy 010

Before they came, I taped off the nursery so Jason could prime it before all the help came for the weekend.  He flew out to San Marcos for the weekend just before they all arrived.  The team did a great job all weekend.  Debbie even decided to repaint the kitchen and dining room.  It looks great!  The team:Pregnancy 056

I had sent Lindsey and Aunt Debbie some sketches the week before and they did a great job getting some of our theme in paint on the walls.  They put in hours and now the bedding won’t be the only cute “Down Under” part of the nursery.

Characters

Pregnancy 038Pregnancy 043

Pregnancy 047

Pregnancy 048Pregnancy 049

Pregnancy 053Pregnancy 051

Pregnancy 050

During the painting, Grandma, Mom and myself worked on baby laundry and organizing all the great things people have given me.  After the painters had left, Lindsey and I put together and organized the new bookcase with our wonderful collection of kid’s books.

Pregnancy 057

Nursery 002

Pregnancy 059

Pregnancy 061

Thanks for all your help, everyone!!  It turned out great.  Little Biggs is going to love it.  I’m sure Jason and I will enjoy spending a lot of time at all times of day in our newly redecorated office/junkroom.

2 Responses to "Nursery"

Cute! love it steph!
Gosh, look at all those books! 😉
everybody did a great job!

Soooooo cute! Can’t wait to see the finished product!

Leave a comment

June 2009
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Comments

Monica Larsen on We’re Moving
abigail on We’re Moving
myvanityfair on Little Biggs is Born!
Carol Mosley on Pictures of the Bigg Week…
Amanda, Kyle and MaK… on Pictures of the Bigg Week…

Photos