Little Biggs’s Blog

Bigg Week

Posted on: July 13, 2009

So, what are you doing this week?  Any bigg plans?  I think we’ll have a baby this week, but cannot be sure or plan for it.  It is weird when each day at work might be your last and might not.  Should I put that off for tomorrow?  What if I’m not here tomorrow?  Have I told my co-workers what they need to know in case I’m in the hospital tomorrow?  Should we eat dinner with some friends tonight or this week?  Hard to make plans.  Thursday is technically “the day.”  Jason thinks Little Biggs will arrive on Wednesday.  I’d still like it to be over the weekend or next Monday.  If we make it to Thursday, we have an 8am appointment to see if we are progressing.  This could tell us a lot more, but still isn’t going to tell us the day and time.  It’s an odd thing not knowing.  Knowing you are ready, knowing it could be anytime, knowing that whatever time it is you really aren’t ready.

It’s hard not to get my hopes up yet because it really could be 2 and 1/2 more weeks before we meet this baby.  It seems like it could happen anytime.  I woke up walking around a pack n play in my room and then rode to work with a  car seat in the back.  It seems so appropriate that Clint was preaching on Beginnings and Endings yesterday in church.  The Alpha and Omega.  He was talking about how beginnings can be exciting and/or scary.  I would agree.  I’m definitely more excited than scared at this point, but this is a bigg beginning and it could be here this week. 

For now, we just wait.  We go about our days like this week is just normal, and maybe it is.  When we know more, so will our blog readers.  Have a great week!

1 Response to "Bigg Week"

The nursery is beautiful and we are anxously awaiting the blessed arrival!

The BEST to you all from the Pacific Northwest.

Can’t wait for Gayle and Mickey to become grandparents!

Leave a comment

July 2009
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Comments

Monica Larsen on We’re Moving
abigail on We’re Moving
myvanityfair on Little Biggs is Born!
Carol Mosley on Pictures of the Bigg Week…
Amanda, Kyle and MaK… on Pictures of the Bigg Week…

Photos